District Teacher Contact Info

We’re here for you! If you need help navigating the different resources available to you, feel free to reach out to our Instructional Services team.

Click here to see all of the members of the Instructional Services Team.

  • District Teachers

     

    ADST / Digital Literacy (K-12)Sandra Averill (Coordinator)
    saverill@sd35.bc.ca
    Career EducationErin Pacheco
    epacheco@sd35.bc.ca

    Geoff McSherry
    gmcsherry@sd35.bc.ca

    Jill Steacy
    jsteacy@sd35.bc.ca

    Lara Petrie
    lpetrie@sd35.bc.ca

    District MentorshipGwen Thornburn
    gthornburn@sd35.bc.ca
    English Language LearnersTawnya Haressma (Coordinator)
    tharssema@sd35.bc.ca 

    Claire Kevany
    ckevany@sd35.bc.ca

    French Immersion &
    Modern Languages
    Alexandria Spence
    aspence@sd35.bc.ca
    French Immersion Literacy SupportRebecca Schmunk
    rschmunk@sd35.bc.ca
    Humanities (8-12)Devon Stokes-Bennett
    dstokesbennett@sd35.bc.ca
    Digital Literacy Coach (K-12)Tristan Raphael
    traphael@sd35.bc.ca
    Library Learning CommonsJennifer Fernandes (Elementary/Middle)
    jfernandes@sd35.bc.ca

    Katie Caines (Secondary)
    kcaines@sd35.bc.ca

    Literacy & Numeracy (K-3)Shelley Hegedus
    shegedus@sd35.bc.ca
    (Please note that Shelley is currently on leave)
    Mathematics (8-12)Vanessa Goetzke
    vgoetzke@sd35.bc.ca
    Pre-KAmanda Slade
    aslade@sd35.bc.ca
    Literacy & Numeracy (4-8)Jiwan (Jay) Malcolm
    jmalcolm@sd35.bc.ca
    (Please note that Jay is currently on leave)
    ScienceGregg Jennens
    gjennens@sd35.bc.ca
    PHE & Healthy SchoolsKim Haber
    khaber@sd35.bc.ca

Instructional Services | #Think35

4875 222 Street, Langley
BC, V3A 3Z7
Phone: 6045347891