District Teacher Contact Info

We’re here for you! If you need help navigating the different resources available to you, feel free to reach out to our Instructional Services team.

  • District Teachers

    ADST / Digital Literacy (K-12)Sandra Averill (Coordinator)
    saverill@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-3548
    Career EducationAudrey Milne
    amilne@sd35.bc.ca
    778-736-0729

    Erin Pacheco
    epacheco@sd35.bc.ca

    Geoff McSherry
    gmcsherry@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-4529

    Lara Petrie
    lpetrie@sd35.bc.ca
    778-736-0720

    District MentorshipGwen Thornburn
    gthornburn@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-3530
    English Language LearnersJanis Sawatsky
    jsawatsky@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-3575
    French Immersion &
    Modern Languages
    Alexandria Spence
    aspence@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-5151
    Humanities (8-12)Devon Stokes-Bennett
    dstokesbennett@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-4661

    Lesley Gunning
    lgunning@sd35.bc.ca

    Instruction / Digital Coaches (K-8)Alex Baxfield
    abaxfield@sd35.bc.ca

    Stacey Bernier
    sbernier@sd35.bc.ca

    Library Learning CommonsDevon Stokes-Bennett (Secondary)
    dstokesbennett@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-4661

    Jennifer Fernandes (Elementary / Middle)
    jfernandes@sd35.bc.ca

    Literacy & Numeracy (K-7)Shelley Hegedus
    shegedus@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-3523
    Mathematics (8-12)Theresa Walker
    twalker@sd35.bc.ca
    778-736-0790
    Pre-KAmanda Slade
    aslade@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-3520
    Reading Recovery / Early LearningAmanda Leach
    aleach@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-5340
    ScienceGregg Jennens
    gjennens@sd35.bc.ca
    SEL & Healthy SchoolsGail Markin
    gmarkin@sd35.bc.ca
    778-726-3519

Instructional Services | #Think35

4875 222 Street, Langley
BC, V3A 3Z7
Phone: 6045347891